Do Not Be Discouraged 

Life does not always work out how we plan. We must make concessions sometimes or take that plan B we hoped we wouldn’t have to take. They say “that’s life “.  Not everyone has the opportunity for a scholarship or be a part of a wealthy family in order to obtain that college degree. Not everyone has their dream job or career. Finding a soulmate is not always an easy road to drive to either, but we do our best, right? I say do not be discouraged by life’s potholes and pitfalls, for there must be a reason for everything.

I have had my share of disappointments, hurts and humiliation, and boy was it not a fun time. I have felt like a kicked horse when down too many times to count, but I do get up, eventually. It’s not easy, but it can be done. 

I have been in the upper management position at work, only to be demoted due to management change. That was terrible for me, emotionally, financially and psychologically. Rebuilding in the work world, and a corporate one to boot, is no easy task. My saving grace is my tiny circle of friends who stood by me to help me in my emotional rebuilding. I am still a work in progress, but I am not giving up. I’m applying myself to advance within, again. I can only hope that it will happen one day.

My marital life has been a blessing and a curse. I had the joy of two wonderful husbands, only for them to pass away years before their time. I stand alone and cherish my memories. I am grateful to have had a little than nothing at all.

Life is unpredictable in good and bad ways. How we choose to deal with it is up to us. I choose peace and tranquility. I choose cherish and love. I choose contentment.

In your ever changing world, what do you choose?

I have revamped my bucket list so I can start to live again. Being discouraged brings me no joy, but setting goals does.

Leave a comment