When Others Inadvertently Turn Your Tide to Better 

What a way to end the year! Yes the usual reflections, retrospective and self evaluation sets in. You let your mind and heart rerun the year, as hindsight is always 20/20. I have been doing that as well. I realized, being in my forties, that some things and some people will never change. That’s fine, so it’s time I take action and evolve myself. Someone I thought was a friend turned out to be petty and childish. Got out my eraser and out you go. When someone treats me in that way I now say thank you for inadvertently turning my emotional tide for the better. And it feels good and right. 

We go through ups and downs almost daily. Confusion may set into motion a spiral maelstrom. We do our best to make decisions to empower us and bring us peace. I’ve learned this year to promote more peace within myself and to let go of things beyond my control. I even said thank you about it, for I am meant for better things. I’ve also learned to not be so rigid with people, yet show and give forgiveness when I see it is genuine. 

Everyone deserves a second chance, as long as I see that remorse is not a manipulation. I am living that now. I’m not totally fooled but open minded about someone who has hurt me with mean words. I see first hand changes and trying to make things better. It is my life, but when a “friend ” who was only acquainted once pronounced judgment, that I cannot go near. That’s poison to my heart. I do not judge, there is no reason for it. We all have our own path in life so I do not look at someone else’s grass. I look for inspiration or ideas, but not judgement and ridicule. That’s what I got and sadly I let it affect me and my severe migraine return. 

Sick on New Year’s Eva lol!!! Oh well I don’t care. I hope and pray for a prosperous and healthy new year, not a drunken night. Been there done that.

Seeing others in there behavior towards someone I love was a slap in my face. This morning I looked at myself and said thank you for showing me what action I need to take and she won’t be a part of it. 

I feel good for the first time in three months. 

I tell myself to remember to be open minded to forgiving because the shoe could always be on the other foot. I take one day at a time. I’ve got a goal and feel invigorated again. Everyone deserves a chance and to allow that time to make it come true. Exhaust all options and go from there.

Judgement unfounded and for petty reasons I have no emotional time for. I can move forward.

Always listen because you never know who may inadvertently change you for the better.

Happy 2017 🎊🎉

Leave a Reply

